Jean

 Texas

Jean (45) works full time as a market manager for a commercial real estate company and loves her job. She divorced about 3 years ago and since then has been in a committed and loving relationship with her boyfriend for two years. They live together and his son stays with them part time. Jean has always wanted to have children. Since her divorce her primary goal has been to adopt.  She thought about having her own child but then decided it was not the best choice. As she is older, she feels that adopting an older child is best for her and her lifestyle.  Jean is very drawn to the idea of providing love and a home to a child that does not have one. She is considered to be a very caring person who is always the first to offer help to friends and family. Jean is an independent woman who is organized and structured. Her network of friends and family are wonderful and are always there to support her. She is very active, travels often, and enjoys nature and being outside working in the yard, kayaking, biking, hiking, and camping. Also, she loves photography, reading, and cooking. She likes to plan fun adventures, whether it is an afternoon at an arts festival over a weekend or an exciting vacation. Jean has a lot of love to offer and is looking forward to adopting.

Jean would like to adopt one female child, of any race, between the ages of 5 to 17. She feels capable of accepting the following conditions:

  • ADD
  • ADHD
  • Anxiety Disorder
  • Asthma
  • Attachment Disorder
  • Depression
  • Developmental Delays
  • Diabetes
  • Drug Exposed
  • Eating Disorders
  • Mild/ Moderate Emotional
  • Failure to Thrive
  • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
  • Heart Murmur
  • Hyperactivity
  • Learning Disability
  • Legal Risk
  • Mood Disorder
  • Non-verbal
  • Obsessive Compulsive Disorder
  • Physically Abused
  • Runaway
  • Self Abusive
  • Sexually Abused

 

To learn more about Jean call 1-800-246-1731 or email us. We are waiting to hear from you.